bagheeraface

Terrible poetry

In Poetry on December 25, 2010 at 11:45 pm

I was roaming one of my favorite blogs this evening (Aardvarchaeology) when I discovered a particularly bland bit of poetry. Reading said poem inspired me to write an equally terrible limerick describing my feelings after, erm, “digesting” said poem. What I wrote is of no consequence, but the act of doing so helped me remember a limerick I read during my private school days. It goes as follows:

There was a young lady from Bright,

Whose speed was much faster then light.

She set out one day,

In a relative way,

And returned home the previous night.

It’s a science poem. If Einstein were alive he’d either chortle or shake his head disparagingly. Maybe, both. Merry Christmas and skoal to you all!

Leave a Reply

